Monday, 20 June 2016

More In Common: A Worldwide Celebration of Jo Cox

Jo Cox and Andrew Mitchell writing in October 2015:

British forces could help achieve an ethical solution in Syria
Some may think that a military component has no place in an ethical response to Syria. We completely disagree. It is not ethical to wish away the barrel bombs from the Syrian government when you have the capacity to stop them.
Read the whole article.


More In Common: A Worldwide Celebration of Jo Cox

From the Facebook event page:
On Jo Cox’s birthday this Wednesday, show the world that we have far #moreincommon with each other than that which divides us.

Across the world, we will gather together to celebrate Jo’s life, her warmth, love, energy, passion, flair, Yorkshire heritage, and her belief in the humanity of every person in every place, from Batley and Spen to Aleppo and Darayya.

London: 4pm–5pm, Trafalgar Square
https://www.facebook.com/events/1369130213102106

Batley and Spen: 4pm–5pm
https://www.facebook.com/events/1386263164723616

New York City: 11am–12pm
https://www.facebook.com/events/270194073341545

Washington DC: 11am–12pm
https://www.facebook.com/events/251132971921677

Brussels: 5pm–6pm, Ancienne Belgique
https://www.facebook.com/events/725140907588807

Nairobi: 6pm–7pm
https://www.facebook.com/events/1732267390378672

No comments:

Post a comment